I’m dreaming of a Cold Christmas.

Christmas, doesn’t feel the way it used to. Four hundred years ago, it was cold on Christmas. I’d snuggle up with my family under our blankets, and we’d hovel near a small fire, as we hardly had enough money to keep it going. Yes, it was cold, and wet in Britain, but we had each other. Some hot beverages, and our sooty selves.

Now with forced air heating, meh,
it’s just so hot, like all year long!

In Toronto, tenant rooms are legally required to be at least 21C throughout the year.

I don’t know what’s happened to humanity, but I guess people like being comfortable. It should always be the temperature it was 130 thousand years ago in the great rift valley of Africa, right?

Sorry, just feel kinda spoiled with warmth.
I’ll have to go do more swimming in a frozen lake,
or rolling around in snow, to help myself feel better.

Leave a Reply

