Warm Red Moon Meditation

Saw a lunar eclipse with my wife earlier tonight,
the red moon was quite nice.
I used a scope to look at it,
but would be nice to get a telescope.

Today’s meditation began at 0430, after I woke up,
I began with 45 minutes of sitting meditation, on back porch,
followed by 15 minutes of yoga.
I then did probably 20 minutes of research about breath of fire and tummo,
including the Wim Hof Method, and then went out to try it, ended up doing some entranced chanting and mudra’s.

I started meditating in half-lotus, though I’m really finding seiza to be more comfortable now so switched over to it.
At first I thought about how my neighbour forgot their back patio light on, and ran some possible conversations through my mind of how to gently ask her to turn it off for the night.
Then I did some mantra meditation for another 10 minutes and then did 20 minutes of compassion meditation. sending love to self, family, neighbours, house, area, those in need.

During trance chanting meditation, it seems to me that the /r/ sound is most representative of energy, and so it works well with tummo. the /ʒ/ sound I also associate with something similar, like doing or activity.
My trance chanting generally consists of relatively random, though somewhat repetitive phonemes or phoneme clusters, typically depending on mood.
I also like to do throat or overtone singing of tones.
I don’t actively control my trance chanting and mudra’s,
It’s more of a kundalini energy motivated expression,
so I give it space, and thus manage it’s flow.

my trance meditation was the most effective at bringing up my heat levels,
during it I was mostly thinking about helping my brown adipose tissue grow.

Anyways that’s all for now, will try to catch a nap before the day starts.

Leave a Reply

